Jung and the World
Jung and the World Podcast
One to One with Bayo Akomolafe
0:00
-52:05

One to One with Bayo Akomolafe

Today in the podcast I am speaking with Dr Bayo Akomolafe. Amongst other things we talk about his early engagement with Christianity, the trickster, post activism, psychology and navigating these times. Bayo Akomolafe, an internationally recognized speaker, author, and the visionary behind the Emergence Network, opens the door to profound insights about our rapidly changing world and our role within it.

Once, I lived on the tarred lonely highways of truth –

Slugging towards the looming horizons – the promised dwelling places for those who did not waver. The whole world was about being either right or wrong. I was either lost or found. That was many years ago though. Today, when I meet people, I recognize how utterly beyond right and wrong they are – how their lives are symphonies beyond orchestration, how their mistakes and failings are actually cosmic explorations on a scale grander and of a texture softer than our most dedicated rule-books could possibly account for. You see, something happened on my way – and I lost my coordinates, my map, my directives. Now the whole journey is the destination – and each point, each barren point, just as noble as the final dot. Every splotch of ink is become to me a fresco of wisdom, a beehive of honey, a lovely place – and every aching voice a heavenly choir. The world is no longer desolate and empty and exclusive; she is now a wispy spirit, whose fingers flirt through the wind – a million roads where only one once lay. And I need not be certain about the road travelled – since I arrived the self-same moment I set out. - Bayo Akomolafe

Follow the link to Bayo's website

Jung and the World is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

Discussion about this podcast

Jung and the World
Jung and the World Podcast
cultivating the soul and the sacred in a world turned upside down